All Time NFC East 45 Man Roster

Tuesday, July 19, 2011

Part of a series.  Previous post is here.

QB Roger Staubach
      Troy Aikman
      Donovan McNabb
RB Emmitt Smith
RB Tony Dorsett
      Tiki Barber
      Wilbert Montgomery
WR Michael Irvin
WR Art Monk
       Harold Carmichael
       Charley Taylor
TE Jerry Smith
      Jason Witten
C Len Hauss
G Larry Allen
G Nate Newton
T Rosey Brown
T Ralph Neely
     OL Joe Jacoby
     OL Rayfield Wright
     OL Flozell Adams
DE Michael Strahan
DT Rob Lilly
DT Randy White
DE Reggie White
     DL Too Tall Jones
     DL Andy Robustelli  
     DL Harvey Martin
OLB Lawrence Taylor
MLB Lee Roy Jordan
OLB Chris Hanburger
     LB Chuck Howley
     LB Harry Carson
     LB Sam Huff
     LB Chuck Bednarik
CB Darrell Green
S Brian Dawkins
S Jimmy Patton
CB Mel Renfro
    DB Cornell Green
    DB Emlen Tunnell
    DB Ken Houston
    DB Cliff Harris
PK Rafael Septien
P Sean Landetta

QB - If McNabb had more Redskin value he'd go by Aikman and isn't far behind Staubach.  Phil Simms just gets edged out by McNabb and I wouldn't object to flipping him into that third spot.
RB - No question at all until the 4th spot; Larry Brown/Brian Westbrook compete for it.
WR - No question about the starters, Drew Pearson is in a fight with both backups.
OL - Another half dozen guys in contention for that last OL spot; Erik Williams might have been better than Adams.
DL - Pugh/Mann/Butz/Katcavage all have good arguments for that last DL spot.

All Time Washington Redskins 53 Man Roster

Part of a series.  Previous post is here. Updated through 2017.  Here's the all time Redskins 53 man roster.

QB Sammy Baugh
      Joe Thiesmann
      Sonny Jurgensen
      Billy Kilmer
RB Larry Brown
RB John Riggins
      Clinton Portis
      Stephen Davis
WR Art Monk
WR Charley Taylor
       Gary Clark
       Bobby Mitchell
       Ricky Sanders
TE Jerry Smith
      Chris Cooley
C Len Hauss
G Russ Grimm
G Mark May
T Joe Jacoby
T Trent Williams
   OL Chris Samuels
   OL George Starke
   OL Jeff Bostic
   OL Jim Lachey
DE Charles Mann
DT Dave Butz
DT Diron Talbert
DE Gene Brito
   DL Dexter Manley
   DL Ron McDole
   DL Joe Rutgens
   DL Daryl Grant
   DL Bill Brundige
OLB Chris Hanburger
MLB Neal Olkewicz
OLB Chuck Drazenovich
LB London Fletcher
   LB Harold McLinton
   LB LaVar Arrington
   LB Wilber Marshall
   LB Ryan Kerrigan
   LB Monte Coleman
CB Darrell Green
S Ken Houston
S Brig Owens
CB Pat Fischer
    DB Mike Bass
    DB Champ Bailey
    DB Joe Lavender
    DB Mark Murphy
    DB DeAngelo Hall
PK Mark Moseley
P Pat Richter

Blogger Template created by Just Blog It