Forever Giants:1991 San Francisco Giants Year 34 (109)

Friday, March 6, 2015

1990 is here.

My WAR calculation is a combination of Baseball-reference and Clay Davenport; I believe it to be the "best" WAR number available for historical comparison. 8 WAR is an MVP quality season.  The record is pythagorean adjusted for 162 games.

1991 76-86
C Steve Decker  -.25
1B Will Clark 5.95
2B Robby Thompson 4.75
SS Jose Uribe .45
3B Matt Williams 4.8
LF Kevin Mitchell 3.1 (21.5) Last Season
CF Willie McGee 3.15
RF Kevin Bass .45
OF Mike Felder 1.8
CF Darren Lewis 1.6
SS Dave Anderson -.35
C Terry Kennedy  .9 
C Kirt Manwaring  .25 
OF Mark Leonard  -.15
IF Greg Litton -.45
Uti Mike Kingery -.25
SS Mike Benjamin -.2
SP Bud Black 1.45
SP John Burkett .3 
SP Trevor Wilson  3.05
SP Don Robinson -.25
SP Kelly Downs -.45
RP Dave Righetti 1
RP Jeff Brantley 2.8

-And now we fall back below .500.  We deal Mitchell after the season; it's also over for Garrelts. a Pureblood Giant.

Blogger Template created by Just Blog It