Forever Giants:1990 San Francisco Giants Year 33 (108)

Thursday, March 5, 2015

1989 is here.

My WAR calculation is a combination of Baseball-reference and Clay Davenport; I believe it to be the "best" WAR number available for historical comparison. 8 WAR is an MVP quality season.  The record is pythagorean adjusted for 162 games.

1990 82-80
C Terry Kennedy 1.4 
1B Will Clark 3.4 
2B Robby Thompson 2.3
SS Jose Uribe .5
3B Matt Williams 4.35 
LF Kevin Mitchell 4.55
CF Brett Butler 5.2 (15.9)
RF Kevin Bass -.15
C Gary Carter 1.45
RF Mike Kingery .85
Uti Greg Litton -.05
RF Rick Leach 1.1
IF Ernie Riles .6
OF Rick Parker .25
SS Dave Anderson 1.1
SP John Burkett  1.9
SP Scott Garrelts  .5
SP Don Robinson .25
SP Trevor Wilson .95
SP Rick Reuschel .9 
RP Jeff Brantley 4.5

-We give back a ton of pythag wins in our worst season since '85. We got no-hit by former Giant Mulholland. Brett Butler moves on.  

Blogger Template created by Just Blog It