Forever Giants:1992 San Francisco Giants Year 35 (110)

Saturday, March 7, 2015

1991 is here.

My WAR calculation is a combination of Baseball-reference and Clay Davenport; I believe it to be the "best" WAR number available for historical comparison. 8 WAR is an MVP quality season.  The record is pythagorean adjusted for 162 games.

1992 – 72-90
C Kirt Manwaring  3.15  
1B Will Clark 4.8 
2B Robby Thompson 4 
SS Royce Clayton .65
3B Matt Williams 1.1
LF Chris James .15
CF Darren Lewis 0 
RF Willie McGee 1.95 
OF Cory Snyder 1.45
OF Mike Felder 1.15 
OF Kevin Bass .35
2B Greg Litton .15 
SS Jose Uribe .95 
OF Mark Leonard .5 
C Craig Colbert -.05
2B John Patterson -.6
SP John Burkett  -1.05
SP Bud Black -.65 
SP Bill Swift 5.05
SP Trevor Wilson -1.15
RP Rod Beck 3.45 
RP Jeff Brantley 1.6 

-Only three years after the Giants win their first pennant in 27 years and it ends, it's the last season for Jose Uribe, Roger Craig, Al Rosen, and Bob Lurie, who attempts to move the team to Tampa.  For all intents and purposes, this looked to be the last year for the San Francisco Giants. This, easily is the worst, most depressing season in San Francisco sports history.

Blogger Template created by Just Blog It