2011 Athlete of the Year

Thursday, December 22, 2011

Aaron Rodgers

This sneaked up on me a little bit.  Who I was tracking for most of the year was Djokovic, but in the end, the vote for Rodgers is based on the same rationale that earned Maya Moore the 2010 award - an early year title followed up by a nearly perfect season.  Dirk finished third.

Here's the history of my Athlete of the Year Award:

1990: Joe Montana
1991: Michael Jordan
1992: Mario Lemieux
1993: Michael Jordan
1994: George Foreman
1995: Hakeem Olajuwon
1996: Michael Jordan
1997: Tiger Woods
1998: Mark McGwire
1999: Tiger Woods
2000: Tiger Woods
2001: Barry Bonds
2002: Barry Bonds
2003: Lance Armstrong
2004: Peyton Manning
2005: Reggie Bush
2006: Roger Federer
2007: Tom Brady
2008: Usain Bolt
2009: Manny Pacquiao
2010: Maya Moore

No comments

Blogger Template created by Just Blog It