TBOR Athlete of the Month - May, 2010. (plus 1994 recap)

Saturday, May 29, 2010

Rajon Rondo. Runners-up: Floyd Mayweather, Dallas Braden, Roy Halladay

He joins the First Four Athletes of the Month in the race for TBOR Athlete of 2010. 

I've also been recapping my pre-blog athletes of the year, beginning in 1990.  I'm up to '94.

1994 Athlete of the Year - George Foreman
-Foreman also won the AP award, in retrospect, it's not a particularly strong choice; and I think who got screwed was my own guy - if I were to re-award this, it would go to Steve Young (or maybe Bonnie Blair).

January - Charlie Ward (Sterling Sharpe, Ricky Watters, Emmitt Smith)
February - Bonnie Blair (Johnny Miller, Tommy Moe, Oksana Baiul)
March - Wayne Gretzky (David Robinson, Glenn Robinson, Corliss Williamson)
April - Michael Moorer (Jose Maria Olazabal, Ryan Klesko, Joe Carter)
May - Hakeem Olajuwon (Charles Barkley, Ken Griffey, Mike Richter)
June - Brian Leetch (Patrick Ewing, Hakeem Olajuwon, Ken Griffey)
July - Romario (Martina Navratilova, Leroy Burrell, Kenny Rogers)
August - Nick Price (Geoff Bodine, Tiger Woods, Dan Marino)
September - Jerry Rice (Steve McNair, Kordell Stewart, Rashan Salaam)
October - Natrone Means (Patrick Nix, Joe Montana, Brook Berenger)
November - George Foreman (Barry Sanders, Roy Jones, Steve Young)
December - Steve Young (Barry Sanders, Marcus Allen, John Walsh)

No comments

Blogger Template created by Just Blog It